Our Sidewalk

Our Sidewalk

4 feet of snow + wind + 15 foot drifts = snowed in for 3 days

snowed in for 3 days + tv channels out + Ran out of Guinness + constant cabin fever TallBoy = I would soo rather be at work

 

mainst-snow

 I took crap for pictures (these were taken with my phone) because I basically lost my mind after the third straight day.  It is too bad, cause we actually had to hire a guy with a tractor to come break down the wall of snow the plow left in front of our driveway – and that would have been some cool pictures.  We had power though, and many many people did not. So I can’t complain…to much…Ok, I’ve pretty much been complaining for 5 days.

If you have a burning desire to read more about the infamous South Dakota Blizzard of ’08, you can start here:

Blizzard pummels South Dakota, stranding motorists

